Skip Navigation


At OLPH, our middle school consists of 6th, 7th, and 8th-grade classes. Students have 5 core classes: Language Arts, Science, Math, Social Studies, and Religion. All students are also offered classes in PE and Art. Additionally, students choose from several elective courses, which may change year to year based on the availability of faculty. Some of the elective classes include:

  • Advanced Art
  • 3D Art
  • Musical Theater
  • Spanish
  • Advanced Spanish
  • Yoga
  • Guitar
  • Band
  • Technology
  • Keyboarding
  • Health

Our middle school grades are divided up into 3 houses based on our 3 pillars to Know, Love, and Serve. Each has a signature color based on our school colors. The yellow house is Cognitio which is Latin for “know”. The blue house is Caritas which is Latin for “love”. Finally, the white house is Ministro which is Latin for “serve”. The houses meet once a month for prayer breakfasts, compete for house points through service hours, being helpful to faculty, staff, and other students, and through high academic achievement and participation in class. Houses are rewarded quarterly for having the most points.